Sit Back, Relax and Try Not to be Bored by My Pictures

I would say that’s some awesome glare, but it was Halloween so it must be something spooky.

1. Washington Square Park  2. Outside shot of one of our hotels  3. Hanging on the ledge of our hotel in my witch costume 4. View of Times Square from another hotel 5. Lunch at Lovely Day 6. Somewhere around The Village 7. Me 8. Simple table setting at Peter Luger 9. The Husband and Mrs. designstILes 10. The High Line 11. Cooperstown Main street 12. House and pretty door in Coopstown.


One of the main reasons we went to New York was so The Husband and his dad could visit Cooperstown (Cooperswhaaa? I’ll get to that in a min). The Husband and I have each been to New York but never together (reason two) combined with a work thing (reason three) and we were off on a quasi family vacation.

So yeah, Cooperstown. Population 2,000, which means it should really be called Coopersvillage. Why drive four hours out of The City to visit such a desolate place, you ask? To visit a museum full of a bunch of people I don’t know The Baseball Hall of Fame. Wooo. Excitement.  Anyone reading this blog know what The Hall of Who is this Person Fame is then I highly suggest reading The Husband’s blog instead. If you know The Hall of Never Heard of You Fame because you’re married to guy who has a questionably healthy obsession with baseball then you get a free pass. To a baseball aficionado, The Hall of Fame, I imagine, is as exciting as a fashionista embarking on a once in a lifetime trip to a store the size of Bergdorfs, Saks, and Neimans, mixed with vintage and new designer duds with an American Express Black card and not having to pay the fees, while drinking champagne.

As for New Yooooork, you are awesome as usual. You amaze me but you’re too much for me and make me homesick after a few days. Anyone from New York is automatically cool in my book, and you’re most likely super tough so I don’t mess with you.

Until next time,

Irene

8 Comments

Filed under Travel

8 responses to “Sit Back, Relax and Try Not to be Bored by My Pictures

  1. Countthechips

    Very Cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. bored? no. envious? yes!

  3. The Sistah

    Great pics, great blog.

  4. Love your NYC photos! Sorry you had to endure the Hall of Fame, I know what it is because of the husband, but I really hope he never makes me go.

  5. just stopping by to say hi! looks like you had a great trip! xoxo

  6. Hall of Fame pics and blog coming soon. . .I swear, folks, it was incredible. . .or as “the wife” would say: nxxxaaa shoooo

  7. BananaAnna

    Irene, there are some really good photo’s. Good Job. And maybe I should be reading ‘the husband’s’ blog because Cooperstown is on my bucket list, but I am sure ‘my husband’ will feel the same way as you.
    p.s. love your outfit in the airport

  8. Looks like a fun trip! I heart NYC! Love that first shot and the one of you and hubby!

Leave a Reply

