Friday You're So Inspired by Color

https://designstiles.files.wordpress.com/2010/11/picture121.png?w=232

https://i1.wp.com/cache.net-a-porter.com/images/products/98126/98126_fr_l.jpg

I’m quickly finding out that one of the elements that inspires me most is color. I look for unique color schemes everywhere I go and often find them in their natural form when walking, driving or traveling. I find some random color coincidentally mixed in with some other colors and say to myself, “I bet I could design a room based off these hues.”

If I would’ve been the designer behind this kitchen, perhaps my inspiration derived from a present packaged in deep, blue wrapping paper, white bow and orange tag.

Once my room is complete, I stand back and create an outfit.

Be on the lookout for appealing color schemes, apply them to your home, floral arrangements, or clothing and everyone will think you’re a color genius.

Happy Weekend,

Irene

images via Table Tonic, Zara and Chloe
2 Comments

Filed under Color, Friday You're So Random, Handbags, On a Mission for This Kitchen

2 responses to “Friday You're So Inspired by Color

  1. This is a cool idea to create an outfit once the room is complete. I’m going to pick something in white 🙂 My kitchen is white. Happy weekend!

  2. Love the kitchen, love the outfit you chose to go with it! That bag is fabulous!

Leave a Reply

