Now You’re in New Yoooork. Almost.

Saturday morning The Husband and I board a flight to New York, at 7:00 a. Did I mention it’s a Saturday morning? At seven in the morning? AFTER a night of Halloween partying? I’ve never boarded a plane in costume, but there’s a first time for everything. Just Kidding. I’m going to try really hard not to get naked wasted, and wake up in time to finish packing, and wash the crusties off my face. Don’t forget the advil.

But anyway, I have not packed and I hate packing and I’m also a procrastinator. I’d almost prefer not to travel just so I can avoid packing. I also hate overpacking and force myself to try on every single outfit before it makes its way into my luggage. I’ve set some pictures aside to help with the process:

https://designstiles.files.wordpress.com/2010/10/nicccooolllleeeewbte.jpg?w=189

https://i1.wp.com/i120.photobucket.com/albums/o186/gerbear727/because%20im%20addicteddd/katebecauseimaddicted.jpg

Welp, that’s all I have folks. When in doubt, wear black.

I’ve spent way more time making a list of all the restaurants I want to go to and already decided on what I’d order.

I think I’m making progress though. I already laid out my coats and picked out some shoes.

I’m for sure going to miss my King of Cuteness.

 

xx,

Irene

7 Comments

Filed under Outfits

7 responses to “Now You’re in New Yoooork. Almost.

  1. I’m a procrastinator too 🙂

  2. Have fun in NY! I hate packing too- but I love your choices here! xoxo

  3. The Sistah

    I’m so glad you’re taking your witch hat on your trip. And make sure Bams has my number in case anything goes wrong with the babysitter. Love you!

  4. Dee

    The King of Cuteness. I can’t believe you’re not taking him trick or treating!
    BAD MOM! *tsk tsk*
    ; )
    HAVE FUN!

  5. Pingback: I Ain’t Scared of No Ghost. Uh, Actually I Am. « designstILes

  6. Love your inspiration looks and your prelim outfits are looking great! Your pup is darling! Have a great time!

  7. For a person who hates packing, I think you are doing great – I am loving the outfits you already laid out – very cool.

    Rali

Leave a Reply

