It’s My Party and I’ll Act How I Want To

https://i0.wp.com/img3.visualizeus.com/thumbs/10/03/01/balloons,fashion,food,musician,people,photography-f72413cc1396f8374cca25f02f6311cb_h.jpg

I have over a year until I turn twenty-one thirty but I’m kinda already planning my party. Kinda like I’m already planning my baby shower and designing my future kid’s nursery. No, I haven’t sent out any invites or bought any nursery decor (though I’ve come close), but I am saving inspirational images. A lot can change in a year plus, but for now I think I’d like an ultra feminine, girly party with lots of flowers and pretty colors. Once you’re thirty you’re like a woman and should act more serious, and the only thing I’m ever really serious about are my outfits. And after thirty I promised The Husband I’d have baby on the brain, so I want to bid farewell to my twenties with as much fun as possible aka consuming copious amounts of adult beverages without worrying if I’m acting like a bad mother.

https://i2.wp.com/s3prod.weheartit.netdna-cdn.com/images/4289159/tumblr_la1a6ekloc1qdmc7co1_400_large.jpg https://designstiles.files.wordpress.com/2010/10/cocktails.jpg?w=300

https://i2.wp.com/www.kellyoshirodesign.com/image/landing-photo.jpg

Peace,

Irene

images via visualize, weheartit, wedding mayhem, Kelly Oshiro Design
4 Comments

Filed under It's My Birthday, Table Setting

4 responses to “It’s My Party and I’ll Act How I Want To

  1. this week it’s my birthday. So I feel the same πŸ™‚ I really like this post. greetings from Germany

  2. The Sistah

    This all makes me really happy. πŸ™‚

  3. Dee

    I’ll be saying goodbye to my early twenties.
    *sobbing*
    hahaha.
    I can’t wait til May! I’m sure I’ll be busy on your birthday party day…oh I wasn’t invited?
    : )

  4. ::ahem:: I expect an invite! lol

    xoxo
    Mama Chuey

Leave a Reply

