Royal/T

Yesterday The Sistah and I had tea. Pinkies up. At this place:

https://i1.wp.com/www.royal-t.org/img/site/royal-t-home.jpg

Royal/T in Culver City. It was not nighttime.

Feel free to read with British accent. It whaas quite loveleh.  Now I’m just stereotyping. Normal voice.

This place is a three in one –  cafe, shop and art exhibit (currently Andy Warhol). AND, get excited boys who don’t read this, severs dressed as maids.

https://i2.wp.com/d493244.tmp60.quadrahosting.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/11/royalt-wide-100dpi-15cmw.jpg

Not me.

Royal/T is a Japanese-French fusion and I learned that macarons are nothing more than a sugar ball. But I kinda already knew that.

The Sistah and I split traditional tea with milk and something about it was supposed to be high-high. I assure you I did not get high and was a little disappointed. We also shared the roasted baby beet salad with Spinach, Candied Walnuts, Goat Cheese and a Champagne Tarragon Vinaigrette. Wow, I can’t believe I ‘remembered’ all that. Don’t think we stopped there. We also shared a ton of mini sandwiches and desserts but I can’t figure out which ones off of their online menu, therefore I don’t remember specifics. But this is what they looked like:

There was this cheeseburger thing at the very top but that was devoured quicker than quick.

Feeling like a stuffed cannoli, we walked some of it off in the 10,000 square foot space where I got to snap some pictures and prove, once again, how badly I need to take a photography class.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

https://designstiles.files.wordpress.com/2010/10/champ3.jpg?w=195&h=240

If you live in the LA area and are into this type of thing, I highly recommend it.

 

xx,
Irene

5 Comments

Filed under Food, Restaurants

5 responses to “Royal/T

  1. anna

    Irene, certainly looks like a cool place to try out…even just once? and going by the “uniforms” those waitresses have to wear…I would expect they get alot of male customers? tee hee hee…hope you are well lovely xo

  2. The Sistah

    How exciting! So glad I came up with something to do that was worthy of blogging about (well, besides the 90s party!) 🙂
    Totally enjoyed pretending to be British with you.

  3. Tara

    This place looks so cute!I have to check it out.

  4. that tea place looks awesome. love how they serve you in maid uniforms.

  5. Thank you for this beautiful and useful unshared…

Leave a Reply

