It's Here

https://i2.wp.com/st.houzz.com/simages/30444_0_8-5857-traditional-dining-room.jpg https://i0.wp.com/img3.visualizeus.com/thumbs/07/11/03/adorable,art,autumn,color,wheel,creative,fall,layout,ideas,inspiration,leaf,leaves,natural,pantone-5ebedcb24551b89949b00b5b297ad914_m.jpg

https://i1.wp.com/whi.s3.prod.lg1x8.simplecdn.net/images/3308486/stsl-school-house-01_large.jpg

According to my calendar, today marks the official first day of fall.

I didn’t appreciate fall until I was in college, majoring in procrastination. I’d tell myself, “Irene it’s like 10 o’clock, you need to start on your homework assignment.” Ugh, I know. Then I’d look at the clock and it’d only be 6. Time change, you are a Godsend. I’d get super excited and run around the apartment coming up with things to do that didn’t involve any homework.

Those days are long over and now I can’t help but get a wee bit sad that the days are getting shorter.  But, I do love me some Halloween and I also enjoy stuffing my face on Thanksgiving, so to celebrate this new season I will be laying out. Southern California weather, you too are a Godsend.

Happy fall,

Irene Lovett

Leave a comment

Filed under Inspirations, Outfits

Leave a Reply

