Drew for Me and Drew for You

[Drew+Barrymore.jpg]

via

I had the biggest crush girl on Drew Barrymore from about the ages of 16 to 18. I thought she was the coolest thing around and admired the way she was equally parts sexy and cute. Her troubled past (rehab at 13) made her intriguing and she was the only source of inspiration behind my two tattoos. I partially regret my decision to ink my toe and lower right hip, but at the time I thought of myself as badass as Drew. Her down-to-earth persona, humble ways and carefree stile made her my icon. I stopped crushing as hard when I became annoyed by her acting, but always thought she’s aged accordingly. She’s been popping up on the red carpet and doing interviews for her upcoming film, Going the Distance, and her stile has me kinda crushing on her again.

[picapp align=”none” wrap=”false” link=”term=drew+barrymore&iid=9602671″ src=”http://view.picapp.com/pictures.photo/image/9602671/drew-barrymore-visits-the/drew-barrymore-visits-the.jpg?size=380&imageId=9602671″ width=”380″ height=”510″ /]

https://i1.wp.com/cdn.buzznet.com/media/jj1//2010/08/barrymore-bullet/drew-barrymore-bullet-belt-14.jpg

https://i1.wp.com/cdn.buzznet.com/media/jj1//2010/08/barrymore-bullet/drew-barrymore-bullet-belt-01.jpg

https://i2.wp.com/cdn.buzznet.com/media/jj1//2010/08/barrymore-london/drew-barrymore-going-the-distance-london-08.jpg

https://i1.wp.com/cdn.buzznet.com/media/jj1//2010/07/barrymore-nylon/drew-barrymore-nylon-august-2010-03.jpg

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Drew for Me and Drew for You

  1. I think Drew’s amazing. Personally, I like her acting… she’s a sweetheart and I’ve liked her in everything post-Boys on the Side. Never Been Kissed – adorable, Ever After – adorable, and my favorite… The Wedding Singer… awwww.

    Her style these days is really great. I follow her many candid outfits – and on the red carpet she’s gorgeous! Gorgeous Drew. ❤

    • The Wedding Singer – can’t argue with that one.
      Never Been Kissed was also really cute. Now that I think of it, I can’t really pinpoint my annoyance with her. Blame it on my young, naive self.
      Remember Poison Ivy? Scandalous!

Leave a Reply

