Come With Us

https://i1.wp.com/ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/41MS9995EVL._SL500_AA300_.jpg https://i0.wp.com/www.decorpad.com/photos/2010/07/13/5659e401b9ad.png

This week’s Music to My Eyes is inspired by last night’s concert at The Hollywood Bowl. I first discovered The Chemical Brothers when a friend from way back in the day found a stack of cds and their album Surrender was probably the only album in the entire mix that I enjoyed. I then went on to buy their fourth album, Come With Us and played it almost everyday for like five months.

If The Hollywood Bowl had a suggestion box, I would’ve suggested they amplify their aisles for acts like these so people, like me, don’t come home with bruised knees from all the non-stop dancing and jumping up and down from breakbeat highs.

Leave a comment

Filed under Music to My Eyes

Leave a Reply

