stILe finds: Boy's Nursery

Nope, still not pregnant.

I spied on The Sistah’s facebook comments after she posted about my mention in the SFGate and read her pregnant friend’s comment that asked if I’d design her nursery. She may have been kinda joking, but I’m dead serious and created an inspiration board with no clue as to what she even has in mind for her little man. Here’s what I came up with.

Boys  Nursery

In case you’re wondering what those two dots are on the top left corner, they’re paint swatches. The darker hue would be an accent wall and the three remaining walls would be painted in the lighter color. The crib is from The New Traditionalists. The black and white striped rug is from IKEA, as is the white side chair, which I thought should have a throw pillow made from fabric from here. The giraffe lamp is Jonathan Adler. Bamboo Shades can be found at Home Depot and Lowe’s, I’m sure. Espresso changing table adds contrast amongst the white crib and side chair. Two custom wall prints from here and here bring in personal touches, and the seagull one I’ve had my eye on since April.

High Five to all the Mom-to-Be’s,

Irene Lovett

2 Comments

Filed under Nurseries, Polyvore Whore, stILe finds

2 responses to “stILe finds: Boy's Nursery

  1. Marlen

    I love the ideas! The custom prints make it extra special.

  2. Pingback: Girl’s Nursery « designstILes

Leave a Reply

