Music to My Eyes In Rotation: MGMT

Sorry I’m updating later than usual. Yesterday was Dad’s Fiesta and stayed at my parents’ house to help clean up with the aftermath of throwing a party. I’m hoping to share photos soon. Fingers crossed.

https://i1.wp.com/cdn.pastemagazine.com/www/articles/mgmtcongratulations.jpg https://i1.wp.com/media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/photo-s/01/0a/8f/33/checkered-pool-at-la.jpg

I’ve been listening to MGMT’s song, Congratulations, on repeat after the first initial play of the day (I’m on about day five now). I figure I should stop playing it after the tenth time in a row so I don’t grow sick and tired of it. But for now, I listen and think of it as a modern day hippie song and sorta wish I was born in the free-spirited era of peace signs, bell bottoms and platforms.

Though not a room, this pool space is an interpretation of the surreal wave on MGMT’s new album cover and makes me wanna take a dive on this warm Valley day.

Enjoy the rest of your Monday,

Irene Lovett

Leave a comment

Filed under Music to My Eyes

Leave a Reply

