Drink Up, It’s Friday.

This white sangria, courtesy of Sandra Lee, is quite possibly the easiest thing I’ve ever made. I’ve had the recipe for years but just recently started sharing it with more people. My sister and BCF (Best Cousin Forever – a tongue-in-cheek take on BFF) both asked for it on separate occasions, along with receiving compliments from others as well. I figured it was time I share it with a larger crowd. You know, for all five of you who actually read this blog.  Some of us you can pound your alcohol but I kid you not, you can make this faster than you can drink it.

Ingredients

  • 1 cup frozen mango chunks
  • 1 cup frozen peach slices
  • 1 cup peach schnapps (recommended: Dekuyper)
  • 2 (11.5-ounce) cans mango nectar (recommended: Kerns)
  • 1 bottle white wine (I think I used a Pinot Grigio. Nothing Fancy)

Directions

Combine all ingredients in a large pitcher and stir. Refrigerate for several hours for flavors to blend, or serve immediately. Serve chilled in wine glasses.

People always seem impressed by seeing fruit in a drink, and you’ll totally fool them into thinking you sliced it yourself. Plus, you’ll school them by informing them that there is indeed white sangria.

Here’s a little set-up I created incorporating some flowers I received from the Husband.

6 Comments

Filed under Drinky Drinky

6 responses to “Drink Up, It’s Friday.

  1. Gabriela (aka Sister)

    I’m glad you posted this. I made this for my friend’s shower a couple of weeks ago and it was a HUGE hit! It’s the perfect drink for a summer bbq or perhaps a spring lunch!

  2. Lily

    This may very well be my new favorite drink! I made it for a friends bday and everyone raved about it! Thanks again!

    XOXO

    BCF

  3. katie Doherty

    how lovely 🙂

  4. Angeline

    That was delicious! And it looks pretty!

  5. This is a must try for my next brunch. Lovely presentation…especially loving the milk glass goblets. I have a weak spot for white glass wear.

  6. those thick and heavy borosilicate wine glasses are the best but they are very expensive :-` ”:

Leave a Reply

