(Not-So) Secret Garden

My husband has a garden and I think it’s the cutest thing in the world when he gets extremely excited at the sight of any sprouting. He takes great pride in his little garden and thanks to him we don’t have to buy cilantro, beets, radish, rosemary (gifted by my sister), peas, broccoli, mesclun and (hopefully soon), garlic and peppers. We may not be able to run our own little farmers’ market, but we get just enough veggies to cook up and accompany our main course. And I must say, the freshness of each vegetable doesn’t compare to even those sold at Wholefoods.

Take a look at what has been burgeoning from Evan’s garden.

We had this broccoli for dinner last night.

Some dope beats beets guarded by our Dodger gnome (gift from D-Yella). Or maybe these are the radish. I can’t always tell.

I absolutely hated peas and NEVER did I think I would like them. These are a million times tastier than those ugly, mushy green ones in a can.

Oh, Oh for Cilantro

I swoon over mesclun.

Okay, not really. But it rhymes.

Actually, I’m sure Evan swoons.

Taco night would be incomplete without these radishes.

Now I just need to get him some labels because even he forgets which is which sometimes.

Maybe these from heavypetal

https://i2.wp.com/heavypetal.ca/wp-content/uploads/2009/04/img_58031-1024x768.jpg

And then we can store them is something like this from Burgon&Ballhttps://i1.wp.com/www.burgonandball.com/shop/prodImages/GHV_HERBJAR-large.jpg

4 Comments

Filed under Garden

4 responses to “(Not-So) Secret Garden

  1. Lily

    Very very cute!

  2. Gabriela

    Wow! I’m so inspired by your garden. I’m salivating for some tacos and homegrown radishes!

  3. Countthechips

    Very cool! Love the Dodger gnome to guard over everything!

  4. Anna

    I know I haven’t been there in a couple months, but wow it has really grown. It must be because a beatiful couple is giving it some loving care. I believe plants like to be talked to-does that have someting to do with it? uh hum Evan

Leave a Reply

