HomeGoods Giveaway

Elements of Style, one of the blogs I frequently visit, is having a HomeGoods giveaway. The top five contestants will win a $50 giftcard to mentioned store. I haven’t been to HomeGoods in well over two weeks and winning this giftcard will be a nice incentive to check out their new arrivals. Not like I need much incentive to visit anyway. After all, this is my favorite place for cheap, chic accessories, but winning will make my trip that much more exciting.

The rule of the contest was easy. Simply send a picture of an exciting, fabulous item you bought at an insanely good price. I have tons throughout my house and picking just one was kind of tough, but I ended up selecting my lucite bar cart that I scored at the Pasadena Rose Bowl Flea market for only $60.

I have no clue how many people entered, but I’m hoping I’m one of five who win. I haven’t won anything in a really long time. In fact, I think the last thing I won was a cake at my school’s Cinco De Mayo festival when I was 10. So E of S, if you’re reading, PICK ME, PICK ME!!!

Winners will be announced on Elements of Style in the morning. Here’s to hoping I win.

2 Comments

Filed under Giveaways

2 responses to “HomeGoods Giveaway

  1. I Saw this in person and I was very impressed!
    Colors and accessories used on this wonderful lucite bar are inviting and very much an eye catching accent in Irene’s beautiful home.
    It’s truly amazing what one can do for so little money.

  2. Pingback: HomeGoods, You’re the Best « designstILes

Leave a Reply

