Baby On The Way

When there’s a baby on the way, a nursery is soon to follow. No, I’m not pregnant. Even though I sometimes wish one was coming just so I can design a cute little nursery, (and stop family from hinting to have one) but my time will come.

My friend Kim was due to give birth to her first baby three days ago, but it appears that little Ella is not ready to make an appearance. Kim is the first of my close friends to have a baby and I’m extremely eager and excited to meet Ella as I am excited for Kim to be a first-time mom. Unfortunately, Kim lives out-of-state so it could be months until I meet Ella and see her cute little nursery. Kim also happens to be a former Interior Design classmate so I’m definitely looking forward to see what she’s come up with. Maybe I can convince her to let me post some pics. : )

While we wait for Ella to arrive, I’ll share some of my all time favorite nurseries. Maybe this will induce labor.

https://i0.wp.com/www.decorpad.com/photos/2009/02/08/0091bb816403.jpg

Picture from the beloved and discontinued Domino.

This has to be the most adorable nursery I have ever come across. Cuter than words can express.

https://i0.wp.com/projectnursery.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/07/navy-kids-room-2-copy1.jpg

Picture also from Domino

I would’ve never thought black could work this well in a baby’s room. The stripes on the ceiling add visual interest and are highly creative.

https://designstiles.files.wordpress.com/2010/02/yell1.jpg?w=300

image via spearmintbaby

The sheep in this nursery are too cute and I love the depth created by the walls.

https://designstiles.files.wordpress.com/2010/02/henry1.jpg?w=223

image via spearmintbaby

Perfectly stILed for a photoshoot. The color choices work so well together, making the room feel warm and cozy. The polka dot chandelier shades are eye-catching.

https://designstiles.files.wordpress.com/2010/02/turquoisecrib.png?w=300

image via atmospherehomeessentials

This room can be a perfect transition from baby room to big-girl-room. The turquoise (love that turquoise) pops perfectly against the fuchsia. And the black striped crib skirt adds a touch of sophistication.

4 Comments

Filed under Nurseries

4 responses to “Baby On The Way

  1. Countthechips

    This is great thinking. I am glad you are ready!

  2. Lily

    FINALLY! A nursery I can get excited about!

    I’ve always said, blk doesn’t have to “gothic” or “depressing”.

    I’m not even pregnant yet and I’m already dreading getting stuck with PINK everything.

    These are great examples. I can’t wait to see urs when the time come. But most importantly you helping me with mine, hahaha!

  3. Kimberly

    Great photos and nursery ideas! However, they have not spurred on the arrival of little Ella just yet! I do love how most of these designs can grow with the baby… when so much time, effort, and thought are put into the design, it is good to see how they can continue and even transform to meet the baby’s future needs!

  4. Pingback: Music to My Eyes: Radiohead « designstILes

Leave a Reply

